About the Archipelago

At 70° degrees north you find Troms Arcticpelago, only an hour drive from the city of Tromsø, in Northern Norway. The Archipelago consists of the following islands: Ringvassøy, Vannøy, Reinøy, Karlsøy, Rebbenesøy and Helgøy.

Most of the islands have a steady population of inhabitants, apart from Helgøy island. A large part of the archipelago is considered a protected area. These areas boasts of local fauna, animals and birds. Among others you can get up close to the white-tip sea eagle, puffins, common eiders, see seals, reindeers and moose.

Need a map?